Training June 11th

Joint Prep

GS Shoulder Mobility

3×2 Armbars

KBC

Longcycle 2min at 20kg at a pace of 15-16rpm (no hand switch)

Longcycle 2min at 20kg at a pace of 15-16rpm (no hand switch)

Longcycle 4min at 16kg at a pace of 18rpm ( 1 hand switch)

Rack hold 2x2min 24kg

*Felt super slow today, Monday’s increased volume definitely caught  up with me. Wasn’t able to hit my numbers which frustrated me, but it happens, I’ll get better

Box Squats

75% 4×7 (205)

*After each set of Squats perform 10 x Front Rack Walking lunge 5R/5L followed by 30 feet of HS Walking

Did the lunges at 95 and that was plenty, skipped the hs walks because my shoulders were fried ribs were buggin me by now 😦

Deadlifts – 

Did 1 Set of 5 at 225 and then 3, ribs were killin me and it was really gettin in my head, i know i just need to get over it and realize that it’s something I’m going to have to always deal with, was just one of those days it wasn’t happening

 These sets and Reps will be dictated by Feel the day of, but getting pulling in will be important

3 x Monster Set

12 x Weighted Stepup @ 20′ Box 35# KBs
30 x Banded Good Mornings
10 x Toes 2 Bar

*All 3 Monsters Sets are to be done straight through continuously while not for time move with a purpose, this may seem like conditioning but its not

Cool Down

Coach

*Was supposed to do athletic development but ran out of time

 

Leave a comment